Gratitude & Reflection

We can only be said to be alive in those moments when our hearts are conscious of our treasures.  ~Thornton Wilder

photo

As I sit here this morning watching the sunrise and drinking my hot apple cider, I am filled with Christmas spirit, gratitude, and the need to reflect. (I’m exceptionally grateful my partner recently cleaned out the vacuum cleaner given the heavy dusting of pine needles all over the carpet.) This year has been filled with numerous life events, adventures, and lessons and I would be remiss to not spend time thinking and writing about them. For the month of December, I am not going to write a post each day or do a month of gratitude (although I am inspired and often pleasantly surprised to find myself relating to those who do such posts!). Instead, I am going to stay true to my #oneword2012 challenge of being intentional and focus on some key events that have happened this year.

My most powerful lessons have been learned through buying a new house with my partner, changes in life circumstances  seeing Maya Angelou speak, running, conversations with mentors and mentees, caring for myself and others, and the compilation of day-to-day life. Stay tuned friends, because I would love to hear your thoughts, share in your joys, and read about your memorable and educational events of 2012.

Leave a Reply

